About Us



North Eastern Universities Purchasing Consortium Ltd (NEUPC) is one of six UK Higher Education purchasing consortia established to deliver and manage a wide range of collaborative framework agreements designed to maximise third party expenditure within the higher education sector.


Utilising a partnering approach NEUPC provides collaborative procurement expertise, guidance and agreements that are aligned to, and actively support members’ needs, values and objectives.


NEUPC enhances its offering to member institutions by providing Account Management Services – utilising dedicated professional procurement resource to assist members in maximising their uptake of appropriate collaborative framework agreements.


Together with the provision of EU procurement guidance to members, NEUPC offers a range of public procurement specific training courses delivered to members by skilled training professionals.


NEUPC is a member of UK Universities Procurement Consortia (UKUPC) – a body dedicated to improving both the quality of procurement and the level of collaborative procurement across the HE sector.


NEUPC is a genuine client focused, shared service with the aim of delivering maximum value from the purchase of goods and services. With institution income reducing and costs rising NEUPC have an ever increasingly important role to play. Indeed the past year has seen the most dramatic of changes both in the wider public funded sector and in higher education in particular. The mounting pressure on institutions means that NEUPC will continue to increase its service offering and by doing so will contribute significantly to the delivery of the targets set by the Universities UK Efficiency and Reform Group.


As a non profit making operation our sole motivation is to maximise institutions resources and that of the wider public sector. 


NEUPC Organisational Structure




You'll find all our contact details on our Meet the Team page.


Our Board Members


Board Member Institution
Simon Newitt (Chair) Northumbria University
Frank Rowell NEUPC
Iain Garfield Newcastle University
Craig Jones University of Derby

Tim Brannon

University of Leeds

James Trotter

University of Leicester
Liz Tidswell University of Sheffield 
Jeremey Lindley University of York